HOME | LOCATIONS | MEMBERS | CONTACT

Information

| Undergraduate

| Postgraduate

| Project ideas

| Fieldwork

| Research

| Publications

| Conferences

| Accreditations

| Employment

| Links

 

Staff Members

Name

 

Department

Main Interests

E-mail

Dr Victor Abbott

Vic Abbott.JPG (314889 bytes)

MSE

Hydrography; Integrated coastal management; GIS. In general terms, the capture, manipulation and visualisation of land and marine data in the coastal zone.

V.Abbott@plymouth.ac.uk

Adam Bolton

image1.jpg (24362 bytes)

MSE

Support Technician in Hydrography and Ocean Exploration.

A.Bolton@plymouth.ac.uk

Tom Crichton

Tom Crichton.JPG (324447 bytes)

MSE

Navigation.

tcrichton@plymouth.ac.uk

Gwyn Jones

gjones.jpg (60583 bytes)

MSE

Acoustic positioning systems, multibeam sounding and
geophysical surveying. Offshore application of hydrographic survey
and positioning support, particularly within the hydrocarbon
industry.

G.E.Jones@plymouth.ac.uk

Dr Samantha Lavender

sam

Pixalytics

Marine airborne & satellite remote sensing (atmospheric correction and algorithm development/validation), digital image processing and marine optics.

slavender@pixalytics.com

Tim Scott

 

MSE

Lecturer in Ocean Ex

T.Scott@plymouth.ac.uk

Andrew Welch

 

MSE

Navigation.

andrewtwelch@plymouth.ac.uk

Associate Members

Name

 

Department

Main Interests

E-mail

Dr John Martin

 

University of Plymouth Enterprise Ltd

Landscape and Seascape Assessment; Use of ubiquitous technologies in landscape management, protection and planning.

J.Martin-2@plymouth.ac.uk

Dr Olusola Popoola

 

 

MSE

 

Coastal Zone Management; policy and planning

olusola.popoola@plymouth.ac.uk

Dr Ross Compton

Ross

MSE

Marine Mammal Noise Mitigation

RossC@wgeo.co.uk

Dr Runar Ostnes

Runar Ostnes2.jpg (128538 bytes)

Aalesund University College, Norway

Hydrography and visualisation of hydrographic data, ECDIS and electronic charting systems, navigation instruments and High Speed Craft (HSC) operations.

Runar.Ostnes@hials.no

Dr Barnabas Morakinyo

barnabas

MSE

Remote Sensing of Flares ; land surveying

barnabas.morakinyo@plymouth.ac.uk

Dr Iman Abdel Hamid

 

MSE

3D visualisation though chroma spectrometry; hydrographic surveying

Student Members

Name

 

Department

Level of Study

E-mail

Alfred Alademomi

alfred

MSE

PhD Student

alfred.alademomi@plymouth.ac.uk

Bandar Alharbi

 

UCL

MSc Student

bandar.alharbi@alumni.ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Website designed and maintained by Adam Bolton. Last updated 10 Jan 2017. 	Meter odometer